PopBopRocktilUDrop

From the Land of Band Box Records

A Colorado Music Trifecta!

April 5, 2016
craigr244

Me with the Big Three!

There was a whole lot of Colorado music history gathered in one spot this past weekend at the Big K Productions Record Expo in Denver.  Show below are Colorado Music Historians and collectors extraordinaire.  I was flattered just to be in their presence.  They are George “Doc” Krieger former board member and the driving force behind the Colorado Music Hall of Fame and Blog author for “Rock ‘n’ Roll Reviews & Trivia” —  Lisa Wheeler (with me) Colorado DJ and Blog author of two exquisite sites “Pueblo City Limits” and “North of Pueblo” — and Tom Lundin, Blog co-author for “The Denver Eye”.

If I could remember one one-thousandth of what these three know – I would know more than I could ever know!

THE GANG small

Wax Trax Dave Consults

Wax Trax Dave Consults

Serious Business

Serious Business

Good Old Big K

Good Old Big K

So Many Records - So Little Time

So Many Records – So Little Time

3 Comments

  1. Fantastic day!!! So cool to meet you and Tom, and see the Doc, again. Keep up the great work, and see you at the next show, if not sooner.

    • Hi,sorry I missed a great show.Hope to be at the next one.I’ll be looking for the Beatles vs Four Seasons double album set in stereo.I have the mono but need this to add to my collection. It was not released here in OZ,so my chances of picking one up here are zero.If you ever come across one,let me know and I can forward the funds.So glad you all had a good time,maybe I’ll make it to the next one. Kindest Regards Geoff

      • I’ve only seen the Beatles/Four Seasons Stereo one time in Denver – Very difficult – But always looking

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

