PopBopRocktilUDrop

From the Land of Band Box Records

A Stamp for the Ages

May 3, 2017
craigr244

Elvis Our ‘U.S. Mail’

I came across this nifty little stamp collector’s commemorative recently in an Arvada, Colorado antique store from 1999.  Never been a stamp collector beyond a short time when I was about 10 and bought one of those sacks of cancelled world stamps which you were expected to sort through and then attempt to match them up to a page in a basic collector’s “world stamps” booklet.  I remember that drill driving me almost crazy as hardly any stamp ever lined up with the booklet’s listings and so I turned my attention to coins – which I couldn’t afford beyond the most basic ones.

I do remember the black U.S. pennies being dirt common back then – with a few always showing up in any given pocketful of a parent’s change.  Haven’t seen one floating around for years-and-years.

Image result for steel u.s. penny

Black is Black (steel one center)

Lickety Lick with Elvis

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

